Northern Indiana Unit 154

American Contract Bridge League

District 12

President's Corner, Wayne Carpenter

Wayne Carpenter GLM

I took over as President of Unit 154 in October, 2022 from outgoing President, Terry Bauer. I would like to thank him for the great job he did during his tenure as Unit President.

The Northwest Indiana Sectional in Michigan City last October was a great success! Thanks to everyone that attended, volunteered: food, time & money. Make your plans now to attend this fall, October 6-8! See Flyer

It was good to see so many people at the Fort Wayne Sectional August 4-6. The Fort Wayne Club had great hospitality and a beautiful club to hold the Sectional in. The Sectional had 107 1/2 tables over the 3 days and everyone is pleased with its' success.

A new club has started in Auburn, Indiana with the help of Ken Bisson who runs the Angola Club. Dekalb BC holds games every Thursday at 12:15. See the Unit Club Tab for more info.

Thank you all for supporting our Sectionals and our clubs.

Board of Directors


  • Ken Bisson - Angola

  • Alan Yngve & Terry Bauer - Gary

  • Wayne Carpenter - Highland

  • Marci Meyer & Chuck Tomes - Michigan City/Long Beach

  • Barbara Stroud - Portage/Chesterton/Valparaiso

  • Miki Grant & Gerry Wardzinski - South Bend/Mishawaka

  • Joan Aldrich - Kokomo (Appointed to fill Vacancy)

  • Dimi Cooklev & Phil Eyermann - Fort Wayne

Unit 154
Unit 154 Rep Matrix for Elections with names 2024-2032